2017 Frank W. Penick Founder's Award (copy)

In 2000, the Association of Fundraising Professionals National Philanthropy Day Committee created the Frank W. Penick Founder’s Award. This award was created as a tribute to Mr. Penick, a founding member of the AFP Greater Louisville Chapter; it is presented annually at the National Philanthropy Day luncheon. A committee of fundraising peers chooses the recipient of this award, presented to an individual that has demonstrated exceptional leadership and commitment to the advancement of the development profession. This award is funded by an annual grant from an endowment established by Mr. Penick. AFP members are invited to submit their nomination to the Frank W. Penick Founder’s Award Committee.

Past winners: Robert Mueller, CFRE (2001), Anne R. Wunsch, CFRE (2002), William G. Schneider Jr., CFRE (2003), Jennifer Scott, CFRE (2004), Christine Allen, CFRE (2005), Leonard J. Moisan, PhD, CFRE (2006), Lee Smith, CFRE (2007), Chuck Willenbrink, CFRE (2009), Linda Johnson, CFRE (2010), Leslie Buddeke Smart, CFRE (2011), Linda Medley, CFRE (2012), Kirsten M. Bullock, CFRE (2013), Lynnie Meyer, CFRE (2014), Mike Schultz (2015), Mark Rountree (2016).

Nominees must meet the following requirements:

  1. Member of AFP and member in good standing with AFP Greater Louisville Chapter
  2. Minimum of 10 years as a Development Professional
  3. Exemplifies outstanding professionalism in fundraising practice
  4. Has provided community support and leadership to the AFP Greater Louisville Chapter
  5. Has not previously won the Penick Award
  6. Must be living at the time of nomination

The National Philanthropy Day Committee reserves the right to decline to choose a winner. Recipient is expected to be present to accept award.

* Indicates a required field.

Please provide your contact information (individual or group submitting the nomination):

Please provide information about the individual you wish to nominate:

Nominee contact information is needed at this time. Please complete the nominee e-mail and phone number fields below. Nominees will not be contacted unless selected for the award. At that time, we will first contact the nominator.

Please click the SUBMIT button below in order to submit this nomination. After submitting, you will receive a message to confirm that the nomination has been received.

If your nominee is selected, a committee member will notify you and the award recipient by Monday, July 31, 2017.

All nominations due by Friday, June 30, 2017.