2013 Philanthropist of the Year Award - Individual

 Sponsored by The Community Foundation of Louisville

This award recognizes an individual with a proven record of exceptional generosity who, through direct financial support to charities in Greater Louisville/Southern Indiana demonstrates outstanding civic and charitable responsibility, and whose generosity encourages others to take on philanthropic leadership roles on local, national, and international levels. The nominee must be living at the time of nomination.

Past recipients:  Mary and Barry Bingham (1988), Brown and Frazier families (1989), Betty and David A. Jones (1992), Mason C. Rudd (1996), Joan Cralle Day (1999), Jay and Denise Gordon (2000), G.H. 'Bo' Nixon & Dorothy "Dotsie" Nixon ((2001), Nick Simon (2003), Bernard and Jean Trager (2004), Carla Wallace (2005), John L. Hoeck (2006), Pete & Joan Schickel (2008), Joe Pusateri (2010) and Dr. Mark E. Lynn (2012).

NOTE: Past award recipients from 2003 to 2012 are not available for nomination in 2013.

To fill out the form electronically on this webpage, please use the form below. OR, you may download a PDF (fillable and printable) to submit via email or mail.

* Indicates a required field

About the NOMINATOR (You):

About the NOMINEE:

All nominations are due by Wednesday, July 10, 2013.


Please click the "SUBMIT" button below in order to submit this nomination.

(Soon after submitting, you should receive a message confirming that this form has been received.)


Or you may send your nominations to: AFP Philanthropy Day, Attention: Nominations, P.O. Box 39371, Louisville, KY 40233. Or you can e-mail them to: nominations@afpgreaterlouisville.org .


Someone from the nominating committee will notify you and the award recipients by August 30, 2013.


Questions? Email to: nominations@afpgreaterlouisville.org