2013 Baylor Landrum Jr. Leave A Legacy Award

Sponsored by the Partnership for Philanthropic Planning of Kentuckiana and
The Community Foundation of Louisville

In cooperation with the Greater Louisville AFP National Philanthropy Day Award Luncheon, the local Partnership for Philanthropic Planning of Kentuckiana (PPPK) chapter is proud to present the Baylor Landrum Jr. Leave A Legacy Award.

The purpose of this award is to publicly recognize the importance of planned gifts and the impact they have to better our community in Louisville and Southern Indiana and to encourage others to make a planned gift to their favorite charities. In 2011, the Leave A Legacy Award was named in memory of Baylor Landrum Jr. in recognition of his wide impact on nonprofits in our community through many generous planned gifts.

The recipient shall be either a charitable donor or a professional advisor who works with clients making plans for their estates (such as a financial advisor or estate attorney) who is not an employee of a nonprofit organization. Nominators may be anyone or any organization that is aware of the nominee’s qualifications. Nominators are encouraged to submit nominees to either or both categories, but only one award will be given each year. The nominee must be living at the time of nomination.

Past winners: Dr. Elizabeth Pahk Cressman, M.D. Ph.D. (2011), Leslie E. Vidra (2012).

Criteria for 2013 award recipients:

Charitable Donor – A current charitable donor who has made a difference in an organization in the Louisville Metro/Southern Indiana region through a significant Planned Gift*, such as a bequest or charitable gift annuity. (It is not required that the organization know the specific amount). Please describe the donor, their commitment to and history with the organization. Descriptive stories are welcome.

Professional Advisor – Please describe how this advisor enhances our community through promoting charitable gifts through Planned Gift vehicles that have directly benefitted organizations in the Louisville Metro/Southern Indiana region. If the advisor has a relationship with an organization, please describe their involvement. Descriptive stories are welcome.

NOTE: Prior Winners are Not Available For Nomination.

The AFP National Philanthropy Day Committee reserves the right to decline to choose a winner. Nominees may be re-submitted annually if they do not become award recipients. Recipient is expected to be present to accept award.

* While there is no minimum to classify what constitutes a significant gift, the gift should be significant to the specific organization.

 To submit electronically, please use form below. OR you may download a PDF (fillable and printable form) to submit via mail or email. 

* Indicates a required field

About the NOMINATOR (You)

About the NOMINEE:

If Charitable Donor:

If Professional Advisor:

 (NOTE: Nominee contact information is not needed at this time as we will not contact the nominee unless he/she is selected as winner; at that time, we will first contact the nominator.)

All nominations are due by Wednesday, July 10, 2013.  

Please click the "SUBMIT" button below in order to submit this nomination. (Soon after submitting, you should receive a message confirming that this form has been received.)

Optionally, you may send your nominations to: AFP Philanthropy Day, Attention: Nominations, P.O. Box 39371, Louisville, KY 40233. Or you can e-mail them to: nominations@afpgreaterlouisville.org . Someone from the nominating committee will notify you and the award recipients by August 30, 2013.