2013 Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy (Ages 5-17)

Sponsored by The Community Foundation of Louisville

This award recognizes an individual or a group of young people ages 5-17 (at time of nomination) who demonstrated outstanding commitment to the Greater Louisville/Southern Indiana commmunity through any or all of these activities: direct financial support, development of charitable programs, volunteering, or leadership in philanthropy. The nominee must be living at the time of nomination.

Past Recipients: North Harrison Elementary School (2001), Artemis Fund/Kentucky Country Day School (2005), Rachel A. Helson (2006), Lauren Graf (2007), The dePaul School and Kinsey T. Morrison (both 2008), Mary Michael Daunhauer (2009), Chad Kamen/Team Food Chain (2010), Louisville Zoo Youth Board (2011), and Saint Xavier High School/Saint Joseph of Arimathea Society (2012).

NOTE: Past award recipients from 2003 to 2012 are not available for nomination in 2013.

 To submit electronically, please use the form below. OR you may download a PDF (fillable and printable form) to be submitted via mail or email.

* Indicates a required field

About the NOMINATOR (You):

About the NOMINEE:

All nominations are due by Wednesday, July 10, 2013.


Please click the "SUBMIT" button below in order to submit this nomination.

(Soon after submitting, you should receive a message confirming that this form has been received.)


Or you may send your nominations to: AFP Philanthropy Day, Attention: Nominations, P.O. Box 39371, Louisville, KY 40233. Or you can e-mail them to: nominations@afpgreaterlouisville.org .


Someone from the nominating committee will notify you and the award recipients by August 30, 2013.