2016 NPD Award Winners

 Congratulations to all of our 2016 Award Winners!

  • Penick Award – Mark Rountree
  • Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy – Louisville Philanthropy Council
  • Young Philanthropists of the Year – Kayla Garrison Jones
  • Philanthropist of the Year Organization – Irvin F. & Alice S. Etscorn
  • Philanthropist of the Year Individual – William O. Alden, Jr.
  • Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser – Steve Trager
  • Baylor Landrum, Jr. Leave a Legacy Award – Turney Barry


The Philanthropy Day Awards recognize individuals and organizations that have made significant contributions to the quality of life in the Greater Louisville area through their many generous contributions. The Greater Louisville Chapter of AFP is proud to continue participating in this national day of recognition, honoring philanthropists in communities throughout the United States.

The Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) represents more than 26,000 fundraisers in 170 chapters throughout the world, working to advance philanthropy. The Association fosters development and growth of fundraising professionals and promotes high ethical standards in the fundraising profession.